Posted by: livingthecanadiandream | 12 June, 2011

Finding job in Vancouver

The blog took a lot of time from my job search thats why you have not heard something from me.  I made a promised to myself to update the blog when I got a job, until then no blogging or Facebook, but with Facebook I bent the rule a bit. I have not got a contract job yet but I got a temporary assignment for three days with a placement agency (sv. bemanningsföretag).

After eight hours (3.00 PM – 11.00 PM) counting for inventory, and three hours sleep and more counting today for six hours (7.00 AM – 1.00 PM)  I am sleepy. No Skytrain so early in the morning from downtown so I needed to take bus and changed three times. I was the first to arrive 6.40 AM and the person with the key showed up at 7.05 AM. I still worked out for one hour after I came home. I thought I would be more alert and I did not want to go to sleep already at 3.00 PM. No problem with that, I had my computer and a channel was airing “Maid in Manhattan” with Jennifer Lopez on TV. I was awake until 11.00 PM. Good job Lena!

SO how have I been looking for work? I will try to answer the question later…. Very sleepy now. The clock is 1.30 PM.

Good night!


Leave a comment

Categories