Posted by: livingthecanadiandream | 6 November, 2011

Daylight Saving Time = Sommartid

When I started the cash register at work on Monday. The time had changed. It was one hour behind my watch. I knew that people in Sweden were falling back with one hour 30th October 2011. So I was afraid that I missed something but my boss was at work at the same time as me. I have not heard anything on news or so.

Later I asked my friend. He did not know. I googled it and tonight is the night we are going to gain one hour. The Daylight Saving Time (DST) will stop. When it is 3:00 AM on the 6th November 2011. Then it is 2:00 AM again. So do not forget to move back one hour before you go to bed!

I have not heard anything about it in media like when I used to in Sweden, to remind everybody about the time change. But I do not have any TV-channels, I do not read Metro or 24hours everyday and I just started to listen to the radio. But I saw a notice about it on a door to a shop 🙂

I found a good website to look up all the Daylight Saving Time around the world, http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/timezone.html?n=256 When the summer is coming again, we will loose one hour. That would happen 11th March 2012.

If you want to know the current time, coordinates and UTC/GMT offset on one page take a look here: http://24timezones.com/world_directory/current_vancouver_time.php

Strange that we have different dates when the Daylight Saving is ending.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

