Posted by: livingthecanadiandream | 12 May, 2011

Homesickness

Yesterday was my first day I wanted to fly back home to Sweden. I missed my friends and Swedish food.

I have been in eleven days in Vancouver now! When I stayed in the hostel I did not have time to think about home. I was busy with other activities and I met a lot of new people at the hostel. I realized that my “holiday” is over. And I really need to put all my energy to find a job.  I am tired after finding a place to stay.

I felt much better when my landlord came home. Her friend came over and we ate dinner and watched the chick flick movie  “My girlfriend’s boysfriend”. I smiled all the time during the movie 😀

My girlfriend's boyfriend

Leave a Reply

Categories

